feresee.blogg.se

Cacti hp procurve switch template
Cacti hp procurve switch template











Mac_count.jpg (22.71 KiB) Viewed 73139 times mem_usage.jpg (24.38 KiB) Viewed 73139 times cpu_usage.jpg (20.54 KiB) Viewed 73139 times HP ProCurve Skripte.zip (12. Since these are my first cacti templates, please let me know if they are working. I tested it on a HP J4813A (2524) and a HP J4887A (4104GL). SNMP should be enabled in end device and device should support Dell-Vendor-MIB OIDs and SNMP credentials should be attached against the device in portal. The final result will take at least one hour. After a few minutes, you will be able to see the initial result on the Zabbix Dashboard. Click on the Select button and locate the template named: Template Net HP Comware HH3C SNMPv2 Click on the Add button (1). The graphs should look like the attached examples. Access the Templates tab on the top of the screen. As graph use my graph template 'HP Procurve - MEM Usage'.įor the Number of learned MAC Addresses use my data template 'HP ProCurve - MAC Count ' and 'HP Procurve - MAC Count' as graph template. Now you only need to create a graph for the template and you are set to go.For traffic on interfaces just create a Device with the 'Cisco Router' host template and then choose 'Create Graphs for this Host ' and select the desired interfaces.įor CPU Usage, MEM Usage and Number of learned MAC Addresses I made some templates today.įor CPU Usage use my data template 'HP ProCurve - CPU Usage' and as graph use the 'Cisco - CPU Usage' graph template.įor MEM Usage use my 3 data templates 'HP ProCurve - MEM Free ', 'HP ProCurve - MEM Used' and 'HP ProCurve - MEM Total'. Next I created a device for the HP switches and added the appropriate “Associated Graph Templates” for HP procurve CPU, MAC count and memory usage. I changed the data source for the first 4 Items in the Graph Template to the HP procurve CPU data source. I created my own graph template by duplicating the Cisco CPU graph template and changed the data source to the HP data template. The zip file only contains a data template for the HP switches, but no graph template. You also have the option to monitor the CPU usage, but you have to do some extra configuration. I used the template from the article HP procurve 2600 series.Īfter importing all template you have the ability to monitor the MAC count on the switch and the memory usage. I searched the forums on the key word “procurve”, which resulted in many hits. I needed to find a template for HP Procurve 2510G switches. Finding a template for HP Procurve switches wasn’t that hard.













Cacti hp procurve switch template